The Mississippi Bar Names Award Recipients

2018 Award Recipients Named

At its April meeting, the Bar’s Board of Commissioners unanimously approved the recommendations of the Awards Committee.   Congratulations to the 2018 award recipients: Distinguished Service Award – Gwen Combs, Hattiesburg; Judicial Excellence Award – Judge Jerry G. Mason, 12th Chancery Court District; and Lifetime Achievement Award – Constance Slaughter-Harvey, Forest. The awards will be presented at the Farewell Brunch during the Annual Meeting on July 14.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s